What's new

Aging Home rolled cigars

Rating - 100%
64   0   0
As a newbie, I have ordered some supplies to start my own rolling process. Do you age your cigars after making them? Anything else that a newbie should know when starting out?
You can smoke them right off the table or you can age them. The choice is yours. My best advice is to try as many things as possible, take good notes, and enjoy learning something very few people know.

Rating - 100%
12   0   0
You can smoke them right off the table or you can age them. The choice is yours. My best advice is to try as many things as possible, take good notes, and enjoy learning something very few people know.
I still have some of the homerolls you gave me from 2016, gonna be daaaaamn good

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I do and, I burn them through the ageing too.

There can be somewhat of a learning curve.

To what degree of investment we make is objective.

I learned to use assembly technique to the least wasteful advantage.

As taste is objective and, comparisons to commercial stix could be more of chance due to trade secrets within brands, having a sense do develop through the relationship with the leaf I believe, is what it takes and, is unavoidable.

Saying this, You can do this if you want to.
Just let it happen.
You'll have to let it run it's course to what ever the degree.

I have taken blends for different reasons and, de-construct them and then, re-construct them with success.

Filler, binder and, wrapper scraps are kept separated and, are used in mixed filler stix.
I like to make short perfectos with most of it.

Read the threads in the forums and ask anything.

Reactions: nic
Rating - 100%
3   0   0
As a newbie, I have ordered some supplies to start my own rolling process. Do you age your cigars after making them? Anything else that a newbie should know when starting out?
So, "Anything else a newbie should know..."