What's new

Aging part 42,985 lol

Len___T

n0ob Phreak
Rating - 100%
20   0   0
Was reading thru this thread and found a post on aging...some of the replies kinda confused me...I realize I am new to this but have followed the advice of indyrob who said "Google is your friend" I am googled out lol...Anyways my ? concerning aging deals with NC's mostly as I havent purchased any isoms as of yet..And the NC's I have are mainly along the lines of maduros and only a cpl conneticut shade wrappers...ie cusano 18 and a cpl of gispert's plus the ones indy sent me in our trade/purchase from him that I keep pestering him for the names cuz its like everyone I smoke I dont know what they are so I gotta ask him in order to track them down lol...point is this...in all the reading I have done...the majority of articles state that maduros dont need to be aged as they are already aged to make the maduro wrapper? Cuz I have gotten my new 300 count humi aging at the moment and was all excited to throw my JDN's (some anyway) some other maddies I got and try (operative word there) and let them age lol..so pointers as to how long I should age them...do certain cigars age better than others..etc...got my catalog from FS and next purchases will be the following..

Partagas Black
La Gloria Cuban Series R
Tatuaje (different dealer)
La Flor Dominica Double Ligero
and some others they have listed as full flavor..Could someone plz include a sample listing of cigars that are along the lines of Gisperts and Cusano 18's as those are my favorite light/mild cigars that I have been able to try...tyvm...len

caudio51

BoM Nov '05; Mar '06
Rating - 96%
32   1   0
First off, it took me about 5 minutes to read that thread. I'm not up with the lingo :rofl:

Cigars benefit with age as an overall general statement. In terms of how long will you notice age on a cigar...most will say at least a year although you can see a cigar mellow somewhat in 6 months.

indyrob

BoM Feb '06 & Sept. '08
Rating - 100%