What's new

Alt Pipe Blend Recommendations

mjones9630

Who?
Rating - 100%
73   0   0
Pipe noob here.. I've been working my way through a few samples, and keep coming up on great blends that are just too htf for a noob like me to chase..
Any recommendations on alt blends for some of the htf stuff, like Margate, Penzance, Sobraine Balkan(or something like that), or Elizabethan?
These are all blends I've tried, liked, and can't find! I'm hoping there's a "close enough" blend I should go check out..

mjones9630

Who?
Rating - 100%
73   0   0
I just had a ton of that stuff that was botl only silly haha
Eh, dollar late, and a buck short.. But I'm hoping for leads on some GOOD comparable blends to start my noob cellar with.. I mean, I don't want to start off buying total BS just because it had a fancy description from the store :playful:

Rating - 100%
84   0   0
Pipe noob here.. I've been working my way through a few samples, and keep coming up on great blends that are just too htf for a noob like me to chase..
Any recommendations on alt blends for some of the htf stuff, like Margate, Penzance, Sobraine Balkan(or something like that), or Elizabethan?
These are all blends I've tried, liked, and can't find! I'm hoping there's a "close enough" blend I should go check out..
Don't sweat the HTF stuff right now. Here are a few thoughts on comparable
Penzance- GLP quiet nights
Balkan Sobranie- try PS Balkan Supreme
Elizabethan is easy to obtain but there's a ton of VA/Per blends- try St James Flake, Beacon, St. James Woods etc
The HTF stuff comes around couple times a year. There are sooo many good blends out there.

Rating - 100%
40   0   0
You picked a few of the most premier labels in the hobby. They're always in high demand for good reason.

Penzance has no equal. Just gotta strike when you can there.

If you like a full English like Margate, give Dunhill Standard Mixture a shot.