What's new

Anaerobic Aging Poll

Do you age airtight?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've been aging my cigars airtight for a couple of years now. First out of necessity because 1. I found that large airtight tupperdoors were more consistent and 2. I have about 20 of them and to burp them one by one would take too much of my time (=I am lazy). I considered coolers but i like seeing my stuff.

Now I believe (or would like to think lol) that the cigars benefitted from that. Which from what I've read, a lot of brothers believe as well.

So do you or do you not? Let's make it fun fellas. Keep your head protected at all times and no hitting below the belt.

I've chosen to make the votes public incase some brothers want to know who ages their cigars like them. I ask our moderators to please modify at your disgression if I am wrong.

I've also given a deadline of three months. I'm not an I.T. guy but I like to believe that it will put less preassure on the servers. Lol.

Gentlemen, you may cast your votes.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I voted Ney.
Why? Because as far as I understand, "airtight" would mean that the aging process would be by all rights - stunted. Reading it literally anyway. Kind of like vacuum packing steaks for travel.

I have never heard of a guy keeping his sticks in a tupperdoor and not burping them or opening them for over a year. I thought the sticks would get moldy doing that!?
I would really like to hear more - how long have you kept the sticks in the tupperdoors without opening them?

Clint

Clint
Rating - 100%
206   0   1
Considering that any humidor is NOT designed to be completely airtight, I voted ney. Fresh air needs to rotate through, and thus keep ambient air temp and RH from suffering drastic, quick changes.

Rating - 100%
62   0   0