Rating - 0%
0   0   0
the guy is trying to sell the box of sticks on a car board

dont want anyone to get taken

Halon

BoM August '07
Rating - 100%
74   0   0
Those sticks are obviously FAKE. Everybody knows that Esplendidos only come in glass-top presentation boxes!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

TYLER

Kurtdesign1

The Thinker
Rating - 100%
66   0   0
I am not an expert; I'll just start by saying that...
Although the truth is in the smoking and construction details, the box shows me these things:

1) No box code/stamp of any kind
2) The Cuba warranty seal image is sized improperly compared to the paper size and I didn't notice a code on it
3) The Habanos sticker is on a different side then what I normally see
4) The Esplendidos/ Havana, Cuba wood burning is on the side of the box rather than the lower right corner of the front.
5) No Hologram on the lower right corner

Now some of these items may be explained if the box is either very old/very new, since I can not speak for any recent changes to Cohiba packaging or how they looked long ago. But from what I see in those 8 photos, it's enough for me to stay away. Just my 2 cents.

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Kurtdesign1 said:
I am not an expert; I'll just start by saying that...
Although the truth is in the smoking and construction details, the box shows me these things:

1) No box code/stamp of any kind
2) The Cuba warranty seal image is sized improperly compared to the paper size and I didn't notice a code on it
3) The Habanos sticker is on a different side then what I normally see
4) The Esplendidos/ Havana, Cuba wood burning is on the side of the box rather than the lower right corner of the front.
5) No Hologram on the lower right corner

Now some of these items may be explained if the box is either very old/very new, since I can not speak for any recent changes to Cohiba packaging or how they looked long ago. But from what I see in those 8 photos, it's enough for me to stay away. Just my 2 cents.