What's new

Blues Harmonica aka Harp?

Rating - 100%
62   0   0
@K Williams that's pretty cool, man! I don't know anything about the harp; I'm a guitar guy - but guitar players (especially at my skill level) are a dime a dozen, while a guy who can rock a harp is practically a unicorn. (y)

Rating - 100%
12   0   0
Ha! I was just about to post this thread! I've been playing for almost ten years now, since I was 14. I would never dream of leaving the house without my suzuki Olive in my pocket. I play suzuki pretty much exclusively, I had to quit Hohner when I learned to overblow, i blew so many reeds out haha Suzukis are expensive but sound amazing and last forever. Here's my collection:image.jpg
The one at the bottom is my daily carry now (dirty because Im playing it now ) and the nasty silver one to the bottom right is actually the same exact harmonica after being used heavily for 5 years. Its just now starting to slip out of tune.

Rating - 100%
19   0   0
Ha! I was just about to post this thread! I've been playing for almost ten years now, since I was 14. I would never dream of leaving the house without my suzuki Olive in my pocket. I play suzuki pretty much exclusively, I had to quit Hohner when I learned to overblow, i blew so many reeds out haha Suzukis are expensive but sound amazing and last forever. Here's my collection:View attachment 89773
The one at the bottom is my daily carry now (dirty because Im playing it now ) and the nasty silver one to the bottom right is actually the same exact harmonica after being used heavily for 5 years. Its just now starting to slip out of tune.
I bought a pair of Suzuki harps recently. Manji in A and C.

Rating - 100%
12   0   0
I bought a pair of Suzuki harps recently. Manji in A and C.

I LOVE the Manji! I have G and E, A and C are the most usable with a band though. Only reason i never pocket the manji is that theres no support in te middle on the back, which makes it super loud but prone to bending the coverplates.