What's new

Boveda Butler on sale at Fox cigar

Rating - 100%
41   0   0
Well, good news. The app has been updated and works flawlessly and instantaneously. This now does exactly what I want it to do, and I'm 100% satisfied. Recommended, so long as they don't break it again.

Rating - 100%
5   0   0
There are still a lot of people as recently as 3/19/19 complaining about the integration to Android and the version you are using was last updated in December of 2018. I hope others that have had the same success as you post up and let me know what type of phone they are using. I have a J7 (embarrassed to say) Guess I should go ahead and buy one to see how it works out, they're cheap enough.

atllogix

It's not @ Logix
Rating - 100%
35   0   0
I've got 4 now and just got in a 32% calibration packet. I'm going to recalibrate the 1 along with the 3 new ones. Im on S8+ I'll try to remember to post up my experience in a few days when it's all said and done.

The last calibration efforts were worse than I described in my last post.

Sent from my SM-G955N using Tapatalk

Rating - 100%
44   0   0
I'm now running 4 of these, two are originals, and two are newer after they renamed them butler (stupid name by the way, Boveda sensor was just fine IMO). Running on iOS.

I've had the best luck calibrating at the RH and temperature I plan to use, so usually a small container inside my wineador with a Boveda 65. This requires calibrating manually in the app and not using the calibration wizard. The wizard will only let you use certain RH to calibrate. When I calibrated to 75% using the included kit, they would read a few points high when I put them in with a 65% pack to check them. After calibrating properly, they all work great, agree with each other and with my other hygros.