What's new

CoRo

Jwrussell

April '05 BoM
Rating - 100%
105   0   0
Ok, folks. I want to hear from some CoRo veterans. What's to be expected from this cigar? Had one this weekend and I must say I was dissapointed. I mean, I know that it's a different flavor profile, but next to the Bolivar I smoked last week it was...well...boring! Smoke was from El Laguito factory and Feb02 according to the box.

Thanks-JW

smokem94

BoM Sept. 05
Rating - 100%
147   0   0
Roxborough Park CO, Soon to be Wapiti, Wyoming
I don't know if I am a CORO veteran but I have smoked over 4 boxes of CORO's. I can see where you might consider it boring as compared to the Bolivar line. It is the taste profile of the Cohiba line that makes it appealing to most and not necessarily any complexity I think. I would give it at least another couple trys before giving up on them though.

Jwrussell

April '05 BoM
Rating - 100%
105   0   0
Oh, don't worry, I have 3 more tucked away from that same box and plan on smoking another ASAP. The one I smoked was while walking/talking, etc. I'm going to sit down and give it the attention it deserves. I also plan on including one in a package I have to send off to one of the more experienced BOTLs for his opinion.
Assuming what I have is the real article and there isn't something wrong with it, I can definately understand the "grassiness" profile that everyone is always talking about...but not sure I can say I like it.

Of course, finding out that Cohiba's really don't do it for me would probably do a HELL of a lot to help out my pocket book in the future! ;) Grrrr...missing smilies... ; )

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I haven't smoked enough CoRos to really give input there, but I've smoked a number of Siglos. I think they really benefit from age, but I was a little surprised that some of them were much milder than I expected. That may be from a lack of age though.

Mike

Bobbystbob

Renaissance Man
Rating - 0%
0   0   0