What's new

Cuban Confusion

Rating - 100%
36   0   0
Newbie Here, smoke a lotta NC. I'm becoming curious about Cubans as I've never smoked one and would love to see what all of the fuss is about. With all of the fakes and legalities of real ones, it seems like it's practically impossible to get your hands on real ones? Are they really worth the hassle or is it just the reward of getting them? Or is it easier than I'm aware of?? Is it frowned upon to ask local shops about them?? Why not just smoke NC as there are many that are easily attainable and rated higher than a lot of Cubans?
Not meant to be an inappropriate post or a can of worms or a bash on CCs, just trying to understand as I'm intrigued.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Definitely not the reward of getting them. You can buy them online and get them shipped to you no problem. If customs finds them, they get confiscated and you get a letter in the mail telling you so. No harm, no foul. I know some retailers that will actually ship them a second time if that happens, on their dime. I just started getting into cigars 2-3 years ago, and now only smoke Cubans. Except maybe an Opus X on occassion, and a couple others. 99% Habanos though. Let us know what you think if/when you do try one though! I'm curious

Rating - 100%
36   0   0
Definitely not the reward of getting them. You can buy them online and get them shipped to you no problem. If customs finds them, they get confiscated and you get a letter in the mail telling you so. No harm, no foul. I know some retailers that will actually ship them a second time if that happens, on their dime. I just started getting into cigars 2-3 years ago, and now only smoke Cubans. Except maybe an Opus X on occassion, and a couple others. 99% Habanos though. Let us know what you think if/when you do try one though! I'm curious
I would assume buying on line entails a lot of risk as you don't REALLY know what you are getting till it shows up...

Rating - 100%
5   0   0