What's new

Do you play?

Rating - 100%
3   0   0
I used to play pro for about 8 years and went out on 3 word tours etc etc.. decided that the long term price for that life style was too high and now I only play for fun and not making a living out of it anymore..

My instrument is anything with keys.. my speciality was hammond and a range of analogue synths.

I started playing piano when I was 4 under my grandads training..(he was a concert pianist) and went on and studied music at the conservatorium in Sweden (major in Jazz and contemporary music)...but still play classical piano to keep the chops up.

What about you?

Kurtdesign1

The Thinker
Rating - 100%
66   0   0
Well like so many Wanna-be High schoolers, I got together with some friends of mine and put together some stuff. I played Cello (very succesfully) all throughout my childhood so I managed to make the transition to Elec Bass relatively easily. The funny thing was, I managed to just freestyle on Guitar for most of our little Band. Kind of odd seeing as how I couldn't play a cord if you paid me.

Things got a little too weird for me, the band was called 'Nostradamis' Memory' imagine what I mean by weird, and so I just kind of stopped playing all together. It's been years now but I still wish I'd kept up with at least the Cello.
There were times when I'd sit and play for hours just for those few moments when i could seperate myself from the music I was playing and just hear a few notes that seemed to be coming from nowhere. Those few and far between instances were amazing for me and I miss them.

Pulse

Bite me!
Rating - 100%
10   0   0
Used to play guitar and sang until I had a car accident. Sang later with a local band for fun but then left due to personal conflicts with another member of the band. Since then I've just walked away from it and sing for fun in the car etc. and I enjoy that enough but miss the stage a little. Trying to re-learn playing again but life is getting in the way.... miss it.