What's new

Drummin' BOTL roll call.

sean

BoM June 13
Rating - 100%
158   0   0
So the guitar players on here have already started up a thread of shop talk and whatnot... Any drummers on here, or am I all alone?

I have been playing for 21 years, have two sets - a 1960's Pearl and a 5/3ply Maple 4 piece kit that I had built. I played heavily in my 20's... made records with a Ska-punk band, a shoegaze band, an experimental electro/post-punk band, and a singer/songwritter... my drumming even has been on some teenie-bopper TV shows on the WB. I did some touring, met some people, and gave it up when I realized that I wasn't getting any younger and had to start planning for the future. I miss it terribly, but look forward to teaching my son in the next year or two (when he can finally reach the pedals).

What about you guys? Anyone else out there breeze the skins?

Rating - 100%
41   0   0
I was a drummer in high school. Loved the drumline. Did a lot of marching. I never had the coordination for a set though. My left hand is kinda tarded when it comes to arguing with my right foot. That being said, I did play set for pep rallys and basketball games etc. Just never got back into it once I got out of high school. That being said, I do still get chills down my spine listening to a proper dummer playing some beats. More power to ya Sean!

Rating - 100%
15   0   0
Been playin for a long time. Used to teach percussion to middle school kids. Don't have a set right now, but plan to pick up another one in the future.

-Chrisso

mdwest

BoM Feb 13 - BoY 2013
Rating - 100%
161   0   0
I played from my young teens until my late 20's.. played with a couple of different local bands over the years and had a lot of fun... my original set was a little 4 piece gretsch... then played a 6 piece tama set for several years before hanging up the sticks....

sean

BoM June 13
Rating - 100%
158   0   0