What's new

French Press

caudio51

BoM Nov '05; Mar '06
Rating - 96%
32   1   0
So I am a complete coffee noob. Any good resources out there. I am in the need of a good press (priced well) and some good beans. :dunno:

Rating - 100%
57   0   0
IMO Bodum makes the best french press and the prices aren't too bad. Check out info. and prices here.
For some good coffee beans you might want to check out Mr. Jerry at Killer Beans.
If you'd like to try some fresh home roasted coffee PM me your contact info and I'll get some out to you.

caudio51

BoM Nov '05; Mar '06
Rating - 96%
32   1   0
They have those bodum press's over at Bed Bath and Beyond and I have a $5 off and a 20% off coupon. I'll have to get over there today.

I'll definitely be in touch to try some home roast!

Rating - 100%
42   0   0
Looks like what we have in my house. Seems to work pretty well. Maybe the 4 in the model number means 4 cups? I think we have the 2 cup model.

You just pulse the button till you get a grind you like.

caudio51

BoM Nov '05; Mar '06
Rating - 96%
32   1   0
joshua said:
Looks like what we have in my house. Seems to work pretty well. Maybe the 4 in the model number means 4 cups? I think we have the 2 cup model.

You just pulse the button till you get a grind you like.
That makes sense. Now I need to figure out the right grind.

I'd like to find a local shop near me to try out some good beans.

Rating - 100%
5   0   0