What's new

Hello from Knoxville, TN

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey all,
My name is Sean from Knoxville, TN. I'm relatively new to the cigar hobby, been smoking cigars on and off since 2013, but recently just got back into it. I'm your typical "newbie" smoker as I enjoy more of the infused/flavored cigars such as the Java, Tabak Especial, and the Nub coffee infused line. I do enjoy regular cigars but am still not able to discern flavors from them as most do. I am a big fan of anything Drew Estate, flavored and their regular lines, as well as Romeo y Julieta, AJ Fernandez, and Punch. I am wanting to try a lot of different boutique brands but they are a bit harder for me to find here in the Knoxville area. I work in Law Enforcement and just recently got married. I am also wanting to get into the hobby of whiskey as I believe whiskey will pair well with cigars, please let me know if you have any experience with this as I would love to learn! I look forward to learning from all of you guys and having great discussions.

Rating - 100%
5   0   0
The forum lives to help you answer these questions! Everybody has their favorite pairings so there is so much to learn. Whiskey, rum, coffee, tea, wine, beer you'll find everyone likes something a bit different. Best way to learn is to try them. Pulling flavors from non-infused cigars takes time and a developed palate. Make the commitment and you'll find what you like.

Great first post, I look forward to reading more from you.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The forum lives to help you answer these questions! Everybody has their favorite pairings so there is so much to learn. Whiskey, rum, coffee, tea, wine, beer you'll find everyone likes something a bit different. Best way to learn is to try them. Pulling flavors from non-infused cigars takes time and a developed palate. Make the commitment and you'll find what you like.

Great first post, I look forward to reading more from you.