What's new

My first 1926

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just smoked my first Padron 1926.

Now, im pretty new to smoking cigars, but this cigar really made me appreciate the nuances of flavor, aroma, and how they make you think and feel.

It was a strange smoke. Don't get me wrong - I loved it. Everything started off pretty normal. Good flavor - it reminded me of rye. And sandalwood. About half way down though, things got serious.

Most of the cigars I have had make me feel relaxed, happy, or just taste good. This cigar though...I don't want to sound weird but it made me feel almost sad. Strange?

It reminded me of something I can't quite put my finger on. Not a smoke I would undertake on a regular basis (not just because of the $). Its not a cigar I would smoke with friends, or a cigar I would smoke to celebrate. I think this is a smoke for more serious affairs. Those flavors were so distinctive, ans subtle though...like a memory that I had forgotten.

Anyone ever have this experience with a cigar?

tubaman

3 Time BoM
Rating - 100%
173   0   0
Maybe it made you feel sad for the money you spent on it???

I prefer the 64's. Tastes great, better than the 26 imo, and less money.

dpricenator

BoM March 08
Rating - 100%
175   0   3