What's new

New fathers

Agentskull

BoM Feb 14
Rating - 100%
52   0   0
Hey brothers.

I am sitting here drinking a whiskey with our second child laying in my arms. I know this makes me sound like the least likely candidate for father of the year, but I have found you take time for yourself when you can with kids.

I am making this thread as a place for new fathers to seek advice from other men that have been there and learned the hard way.

I feel this is a great place to do this because I know many people that were introduced to their first cigars because of the birth of a child.

Let the questions begin

Rupe

Suburban robot that monitors reality -BOM Feb.'13
Rating - 100%
401   0   0
My "babies" are 30 and 22 now so as a grizzled veteran I would be very happy to offer some "fatherly" advice to anyone that needs it.

Please feel free to post here or send me a PM if you would rather keep your situation on the DL.

Rating - 100%
13   0   0
I have 5 kids from age 2 to 19 in college. I have all sorts of good experience to share. Nothing wrong with spending time with your child as you relax. Wouldn't smoke a cigar with a baby in my lap but sipping on a good beverage is different. Enjoy!

Rating - 100%
9   0   0
My Alyss will be 3 in May and Jane was born 3 months ago. This is a great idea. Also, you gotta have a drink while holding your kids. Get a photo too. Make sure they see it. When the ask about it tell them that it was your first drink in years and see what they did to you.

Rating - 100%
18   0   0
Jaxson is 2 and our 2nd is due in May (not sure how we are going to manage 2) and I take any possible moment I can to enjoy a drink or stick on my nights off while the little ones sleeping. Congrats on the baby skully and sound me in as subscribed.

THEMISCHMAN

SGT Hulka
Rating - 100%
146   0   0