What's new

New member,And new to cigars

Thebutcher

testing testing.....is this thing on?
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Greatings BOTL members:
I'm not only new to this forum I am new to cigars.
About 6 months ago my oldest son and I decided to try cigars for the first time,now I have shunned all things Tabaco my whole life (and I am rolling in on 60) mostly do to the fact that I find nothing more smelly and discussing then cigarettes.
A buddy came to our house for the weekend and clued me in to cigars and some of the etiquette involved.so not knowing ANYTHING about cigars I did some research and watched YouTube videos on how to cut,light and so fourth and then found a small smoke shop locally (an hour and a half away)that had a small section of premium cigars,my son and I looked up " cigars for beginners"and read reviews,they had a few on our short list so we bought some and went home to give it a try.
It wasn't what I expected but it didn't suck ether!
So I have smoked about 6 Cigars now and I am just starting to really enjoy some of them....ok I had one today that was vary enjoyable.
So a few questions.
1)They seem to be getting more and more enjoyable,is this normal?? Or was the first stick supposed to be just GREAT and I missed it.
2)Why all the hate for Acid? My first cigar was a Kuba Kuba it was mild and not bad in fact it was pretty good.currently this is my sons go to.
3) second cigar was an Olivia series G it was box pressed and we couldn't get it to draw at all.we cut it ,did I need to punch it?
If any of these questions are dumb or ignorant remember I'm new to this whole thing!!
It has been challenging just learning the terms and cigar names and sizes but I have a good grasp on the basics now and placed my first order to Famos smokes today. Wow a lot cheeper then the local Store.
Well that's my story and I'm sticking to it
Have a good evening

Rating - 100%
3   0   0