What's new

Onyx Reserve vs Onyx Vintage 97

taltos

token irishman
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been smoking the Onyx Reserve Mini Bellicosos for several months and love them, outside of AF Brevas, they are my special occasion smokes. However, at JR and I think one other vendor, I have seen the Onyx Vintage 97 Black Prince. What is the difference, and which is preferable to folks who have smoked both? Have another box of the Reserve coming in Monday from Cheaper Cigars and can't wait. Is it worth spending the money at JR for a box of the Vintage. I did notice that they cost about the same per box but Reserve is 20/box and Vintage is 25/box. Any opinions are requested. Thank you. Paul

Jwrussell

April '05 BoM
Rating - 100%
105   0   0
'Fraid I can't help out on the Onyx as I never had them. Don't know where exactly your tastes lie, but I would recommend Torano Exodus (Gold) and Signature if you are willing to pay a bit more ($30 or so?) and enjoy Maduro smokes. The Exodus are just great tasting all around smokes and the Signatures are some of the best Maduro's I've ever had.

Sorry, I know that doesn't really help you out on your Onyx dilemna. :headroll:

Rating - 100%
206   0   0
Last time I had an Onyx was about 8 years ago.
I enjoyed the flavor, but could not deal with the hard draw / plugged issues.

Has construction improved on these?

taltos

token irishman
Rating - 0%
0   0   0