What's new

Philips Hue Eco-System

bwhite220

Brandon | BotM Jan 2038
Rating - 100%
91   0   0
I recently had a conversation with some brothers in another thread about the Philips Hue eco-system and realized that I totally jacked his thread. o_O So I decided to start this one instead. This thread is a spot for those who are interested in setting up any part of the Philips Hue lighting system in a single lamp or throughout their entire home. I have been using Philips Hue since early 2016 and am absolutely in love with it!

When I started looking into the system itself, I had no idea what to buy, what each bulb size meant, how individual pieces worked together, or how to setup the cool lighting features that I saw on YouTube. And worse yet, there was no one to really ask these questions to - even the people in retail stores had no idea. So I just started buying a few things here and there, downloading some apps and playing around to see what I could come up with. By no means am I an expert on the subject, but I do have quite a few lights from them which has helped me gain a lot of experience. So, feel free to ask any questions you might have and I'll be more than happy to help. If you have any of these lights and want to share how you have them setup, please share!

NOTE: I am in no way affiliated with Philips Hue so you'll get honest, unbiased feedback and input from me. (y)
2nd NOTE: the links provided are to the Amazon page for the individual item I reference. I am not affiliated with Amazon and am not getting paid for any of this. These links are simply for reference and ease of finding them. If you prefer to buy from Best Buy or Home Depot, have at it!

HIGH LEVEL OVERVIEW OF THE DIFFERENT PHILIPS HUE ITEMS

Philips Hue Bridge