What's new

poppin' pipe room cherry!

Rating - 100%
2   0   0
I've been saving all my plugged cubans to be ground up and smoked in a pipe someday I have yet to invest in a pipe yet all though in my younger days I smoked a pipe everyday but it had a different leaf back then.:lol:

Rating - 100%
206   0   0
I've been smoking pipes for a little over 4 years now. I currently have 95 pipes in my collection ... mostly American and Italian brands. I plan on selling quite a few (and buying just a couple) to get to a manageable number and to focus on the shapes and finishes I prefer.

I find pipes to be the ultimate for economy, the tobacco is dirt cheap compared to cigars ... and you aren't really sacraficing flavor. Plus you can select a small amout for a quickie ... or fill a large pipe for an hour or more of bliss. :smt023

Rating - 100%
6   0   0
I haven't ever smoked a pipe. After looking at Holt's catalog the other day though I am a little more intrigued by the idea. They had some nice looking pipes and not bad on the prices either, and as Tedski said, the tobacco is very cheap.

When I was growing up our next door neighbor, who had been friends with my parents for years, smoked a pipe. I always loved the smell of the tobaccos he used to smoke.

This might just be another hobby that I find myself delving into. Plus the smell from a pipe is nice enough, maybe the S/O wouldn't mind me smoking it in the house. I haven't convinced her yet to allow the cigars in the house!

Kurtdesign1

The Thinker
Rating - 100%
66   0   0
On another well known BB, I'm C.L.A.S.P. member# 0002. Cigar Lovers who Also Smoke Pipes. I consider myself a total noob even though I've been smoking for well over a year. I'd much rather prefer a cigar, but pipes are a nice break from the norm, especially in winter.

I considermyself a noob still because about 1/2 the time I still won't pack the bowl correctly. Any advice to becoming consistant would be appreciated.