What's new

Recommend some favorite sticks!

Rating - 100%
7   0   0
Im new to cigars and am trying to sift through the multitude of choices to find some new sticks I can enjoy. Im moving into more medium-full flavored but still enjoy mild cigars and am trying to try as many different options to figure out what I like, but its hard to decide on what to buy. If anyone has some recommendations on cigars you really like, whether daily smoke or special occasion cigar, It would be greatly appreciated!

Rating - 100%
7   0   0
What have you smoked and liked so far
still new to this so most of these will probably be laughable but I really like macanudo hyde park for a mild, diamond crown regular and julius caesar I enjoyed, padron (I think it was 2000? brown simple looking label), just had alec bradley american sun grown the other day which I really liked. Mostly I've been putzing around with CI mild sampler stuff but have liked some of the mentioned "medium-full" sticks recently. I keep seeing a lot on the site about crowned heads, drew estate and a few others that I had never even heard of so I might try some of them.

Nacho Daddy

Irrepressibly Irreverent Inveterate Ignominy
Rating - 100%
121   0   0
don't get in a hurry to move to full bodied strong sticks, the mild-medium ones have more nuance, and you can get real flavors day after day by not overpowering your palate.
The guys who laugh at mild-med smokers are just showing their own lack of restraint to embrace the Dark Side.
After 40 plus years of cigars, I really enjoy the mild-med range, and yes, I did go thru the heavy Nica stick phase.
Got to the point I could not taste anything after Nica flavor bomb, puts a crimp in your day if you plan to enjoy more than one cigar.......

mjones9630

Who?
Rating - 100%
73   0   0