What's new

Sigh... Deep breath... It begins

The Munt

Observe everything. Listen intently.
Rating - 100%
40   0   0
All these posts have me salivating so I started down the road to better coffee tonight...

On the way is:

An Aeropress

Porlex tall manual burr grinder

And a couple of coffee samples, got some more research to do in that department, but thanks for all the info in the other posts. And hopefully this is the start of another great vice.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Rating - 100%
12   0   0
The Aeropress is awesome. I never planned on getting one but did anyway because I found it on sale, and have not regretted it at all. I have no experience with hand grinders...yet. I love African coffee so I hope you enjoy the Rwandan. Next your need a pour over set up, then espresso (plus grinder to go with it), then another pour over, a better espresso (with better grinder) :) enjoy

The Munt

Rating - 100%
40   0   0
The Aeropress is awesome. I never planned on getting one but did anyway because I found it on sale, and have not regretted it at all. I have no experience with hand grinders...yet. I love African coffee so I hope you enjoy the Rwandan. Next your need a pour over set up, then espresso (plus grinder to go with it), then another pour over, a better espresso (with better grinder) :) enjoy
Right on! I'm actually planning on picking up a Technivorm Moccamaster next, but I want to start practicing with this and learn a bit more about it first.

dscl

BoM October '14
Rating - 100%
68   0   0
Nice a setup you picked up, enjoy!

Right on! I'm actually planning on picking up a Technivorm Moccamaster next, but I want to start practicing with this and learn a bit more about it first.
I love the Technivorm, it's 1 of only 9 home brewers that are SCAA Certified at this time.

Does this mean some people don't have a kettle?
Most americans I know don't have a kettle. Especially not the thin gooseneck that is preferred by most for coffee.

Rating - 100%