What's new

Stupidly froze some flavored with non flavored, pls help

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all,
total noob to the hobby, just got my 1st big order from CI and setting up my 1st Coolidor. So I did a lot of reading and worrying and opted to freeze my batch of 50, for the fact that they were in transit for 7 days and in california it's been upwads of 102 reguraly. I did my homework, I swear, but for some dumb reason I stored some acids in amongst all the other non-flavored cigars (seven 5 pack samplers). All of it is spread amongst five ziploc bags, tripple ziploced, sucked all the air out, all still in their wrappers, I CANNOT BELIVE I DID THIS! It was only a 5 pack of Kuba Kubas, but I know for a fact I didnt seperate them in their own ziploc. What do you think I should do? DId I just ruin my first collection? I just moved them to the freezer tonight after the fridge for the lasst 24 hours. I'm weary of opening them all up to move them to their own bag, for fear of interupting the process so abruptley, temperature shock, should I? Oh my god I need this to be alright, I cant believe I was so stupidly careless.
Any help is greatly appreciated.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Are you sure you have a problem?
Just don't want them to infuse with the other nonnflavored ones and turn them all into Acids.

Guess I'm overreacting and should just let them finish the freeze? Hope so. Sorry, I'm so new, feels like a dumb mistake, don't wanna ruin any sticks.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks for helping to subside my panic attack! I definitely won't be freezing me new incoming orders. Too much googling, and cigar bid.

Good to know about the long vs short infusing, thanks for teaching me. I'll reaclimate them to the fridge then room air and then coolidor as I've read to do, to make sure none blow up, lol.

I really appreciate your knowledge and assurance, I tend to obsess and overreact, just really into this past time so far (and have spent far too much already). Cheers!

Rating - 100%