What's new

The Head Blade

Rating - 100%
4   0   0
I have been shaving my head for about 4 years and the Head Blade has been a curiosity to me. Well I bought one yesterday and attempted to shave my head with it. I might as well have invited this guy :ninja: over to shave me. I cut myself in 4 places! A quarter size cut on the back of my head. Blood everywhere!

Well I'll have to give it a week or so to heal again and the go back to my old routine: Shower, Total Shaving Solution Oil, Edge gel with the Sharper Image Gel warmer and a Mach 3 for the back and sides and a Shick Extreme for the top.

Rating - 100%
4   0   0
I don't know if my head can hold up to "getting used to the ergonomics":laugh: :laugh: . Even when I first started shaving my head I never cut myself like this.

Rating - 100%
4   0   0
It's got to be smooth, Poni...........just not sure that I can use the Head Blade to accomplish it.

derek

An OG with low post count
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
I have tried the head blade on and off over the past couple years. I have never been able to get the hang of it. It doesn't seem to curve to my big head. Couple be the flat non flexiable blade it uses. I think if you could put a Mach 3 blade on it, it would be great. However, I have a friend that loves it. I just stick to my Mach 3. I also use Aveeno shave gel. It contains natural soy components. I have had a lot less nicks and razor burn since I been using it. They also have a couple other types.

Rating - 100%
4   0   0
Might have to give the Aveeno a try. The oil I use works great to eliminate cuts and nicks and also works great in the shower. The Extreme razor is the way to go for the top of the head, the flexible blade fits flat on the curve of the head.

Wasch_24

2005 BoY
Rating - 100%
196   0   0
geckoheart said:
I don't know if my head can hold up to "getting used to the ergonomics":laugh: :laugh: . Even when I first started shaving my head I never cut myself like this.
Good point. :frownno: :ninja: