What's new

varietal comparos

Rating - 100%
6   0   0
I find four diff Nics at LO. The Esteli, Jalapa, Ometepe and Condega. Didn't know which to get. So I scored a quarter pound of each, then rolled a test corona out of each. Paced round the garage smoking alll four simultaneously while watching last year's Eagles/Patriots fabulous superbowl. Brady at his best ever and Foles in a different dimension altogether. Night and day between that SB and this latest. Anyhoo, back to the subject: Hard to evaluate the diff. Condega possibly edgier. Jalapa possibly pepperier, Esteli a tad rounder, Ometepe milder. But I would smoke any one of them. In terms of rolling ease, owing to smooth texture and flatness, the other three have it all over the Condega; specially the Esteli and Jalapa. But trying to evaluate any diff in flavors... once I coated my mouth with one I couldn't compare the next.

What do you guys think? Which is your fave Nic? Why?

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to this and trying to understand. You rolled a test Corona out of just the leaf from each region?

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

Rating - 100%
3   0   0
I find four diff Nics at LO. The Esteli, Jalapa, Ometepe and Condega. Didn't know which to get. So I scored a quarter pound of each, then rolled a test corona out of each. Paced round the garage smoking alll four simultaneously while watching last year's Eagles/Patriots fabulous superbowl. Brady at his best ever and Foles in a different dimension altogether. Night and day between that SB and this latest. Anyhoo, back to the subject: Hard to evaluate the diff. Condega possibly edgier. Jalapa possibly pepperier, Esteli a tad rounder, Ometepe milder. But I would smoke any one of them. In terms of rolling ease, owing to smooth texture and flatness, the other three have it all over the Condega; specially the Esteli and Jalapa. But trying to evaluate any diff in flavors... once I coated my mouth with one I couldn't compare the next.