What's new

Vinyl records anyone?

Rating - 100%
47   0   0
I miss the sound of vinyl albums, my aunt has a ton of albums, mostly oldies. When I lived with her she played them every weekend.

Rupe

Suburban robot that monitors reality -BOM Feb.'13
Rating - 100%
401   0   0
I've still got about 150 or so from back in the day that I pull out every now and then and put a needle to. Mostly classic rock stuff like Pink Floyd, Zeppelin, Neil Young, etc. I've also got some 45's going back to the late 60s into the 70s with stuff from Johnny Cash, The Beatles, Alice Cooper, CCR and others.

When it comes to collecting though I'm only a novice. My boss has approximately 500 in his collection and my younger brother has more than 1000.

Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Was just talking to someone yesterday about buying me a turntable and getting back into vinyl. It's been a really long time. To give you an idea, my last LP was the sound track from Animal House, lol (a lot of good music on that album, btw)

Rating - 100%
107   0   0
Was just talking to someone yesterday about buying me a turntable and getting back into vinyl. It's been a really long time. To give you an idea, my last LP was the sound track from Animal House, lol (a lot of good music on that album, btw)
There are some great entry-level turntables being made today. Make sure your Amp or Receiver has a pre-amp that will handle a turntable though. I have a Pro-Ject III similar to this one:
http://vinylmeplease.com/the-top-5-beginner-turntables/

Rating - 100%
49   0   0
i've been looking at starting a collection for the past couple years but i have no where to put them. i was a dj for a while and technics are the best tables IMO even though i dont have experience with other brands. they are a staple in the dj community.

herfdog

I am no rocket surgeon
Rating - 100%
24   0   0
I need a décent turntable myself. But for records look at yard sales and bazars, its one if the rare great find you can make: pristine 70s LPs