What's new

Advice on which cigars to buy

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I joined this site a couple of weeks ago and could not be more thankful for all of the information the members have shared with me. Since that time, my first humidor has arrived and I have begun the seasoning process. Without question, I admit that I am very new to the brotherhood and have a very limited knowledge about cigars. However, one thing I do know is that smoking a cigar has quickly become a favorite relaxation activity and a great way to do a little bonding with friends.

Now that my humidor is on its way to being seasoned (I stop here to admit how hard it has been not to open the top and just look in), I have been scouring the forums, trying to figure out which cigars I would like to try and eventually stock my humidor with. Many of the reviews have been helpful and I would like to thank those people for posting them.

I am hoping to get as many of you as possible to give your opinion on some great cigars I should try out. There is a stipulation on this request because I am a law student and under my scholarship I cannot hold a job so money will be tight for at least another couple of years. That being said, I would appreciate cigar opinions on all different levels of pricing (those I can save to afford now all the way through those I hope my legal career will afford me the luxury of trying down the road). If you wouldn't mind, just make a note if its an expensive cigar. If it is suggested that it is that good, I might save a little longer and get a couple to try. I will be compiling a list of all the cigars suggested as I HOPE to eventually try them all eventually.

Also, I am aware of the newbie sampler and would be interested in trying it out whenever I gain access to the marketplace. Many people I have asked have told me to be wary of the premade samplers as they are usually not worth it, but I hear this one is made by a member so I will prob give it a shot.