What's new

Any Bakers ?

Havanaaddict

Mr. Salomones
Rating - 100%
11   0   0
I love too have a scone or muffin for breakfast, but a while back the only place that had scones quit selling them! I was bummed for quit a while, then just before Covid started I said "F it" I will just make my own. So I have been baking my own scones (Chocolate Chip, Pumpkin with glaze and icing, Vanilla, Mocha Espresso) "This is this weeks batch"
Mocha Espresso with Mini Chocolate Chips

IMG_8654.JPG

IMG_8653.JPG

Last edited:

Havanaaddict

Mr. Salomones
Rating - 100%
11   0   0
I love to bake, then old age and diabetes and no more baking for me. If they are half as tasty as they look they where delicious.
Hey bud thank you! I am a Type 1 diabetic but I eat this as my whole breakfast 50 to 60 carbs then lunch is only 10 carbs (Chick fil a nuggets and unsweet tea every day) dinner is 70 to 75 carbs. I have been doing this for over 10 years and my A1C is 5.5

Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Great numbers! Looks like you watch everything really close. I struggle to keep under 7. Problem with baking is that it's difficult to make one or two meals worth. Just the two of us and a loaf of bread gets tossed only half eaten or I say screw it and pull out the butter and honey and worry about my numbers next day. Don't need the temptation in my house because "will power" becomes "will eat it" given the chance.

Long time ago I baked the wedding cake for our reception /crawfish boil. 200 guests everyone agreed, ugliest, best tasting wedding cake they ever ate.

Texican

Suburban Legend
Rating - 100%
6   0   0