What's new

Any coffee bean roasters here?

Rating - 100%
3   0   0
I'm fairly new to the hobby...errr... addiction of roasting my own beans, but I have been doing it for about a year. I have 4 popcorn poppers, and an I-ROAST.

I'm still a novice, but I am developing a taste for <read addicted to> fresh roasted, fresh ground beans.

And.... I got a Stainless steel Bodum press :) from :smt111 .

<hmmm I'm thinking fresh roasted bean contest here...
> aww heck, that's too much work.

Giveaway sounds better. :twisted:

Who wants some fresh roasted coffee beans?:smt072

I'll do this twice.

The first two "I'll take some". posters get a sample, if you'll give me some feedback. (is it good, bad, over-roasted, under roasted, better than what you're presently drinking, ""what the hell is this stuff?''' "You don't know what the hell you're doing", )......I don't care, as long as it's constructive.

Constructive critisism and reflexive opinions are two of the best teachers.

If I can learn something here, I'll be drinking better coffee. :smt106

Samples, anyone?

Rating - 100%
57   0   0
I'm on the verge of home roasting. I've been grinding beans fresh for each pot for a number of years now. I've worked up from grocery store beans throught the whole starbucks and other vendors beans and am currently using Killer Beans. I've started to look into home roasting but haven't made th leap yet.
I got some home roast in a sampler from Girardian awhile back and they were the most awesome beans I've ever had.
I would accept your offer but I'm afraid I couldn't give you any advice on the roast.

Ironman

Master Baby Maker-Feb BoM
Rating - 100%
22   0   0
I would love a Sample if theres one available!!! I tried Newt's coffee, it was awesome I got some in Chipslaves PIF, my wife and I enjoy a good cup a coffee!!

Ironman

Rating - 100%
3   0   0
Kingston,

Windowrx,

Ironman,