What's new

Anyone else lighter cursed?

Rating - 100%
3   0   0
I have owned several lighters. They work for a few months and then they fail. They all have different problems. I just got a beautiful Calibri soft flame lighter for Christmas. It lights once and then won't relight unless I let it rest for 5 minutes. There is spark and gas flow but it just won't light.... The most consistent lighters I've owed have been the cheapies from the Dollar Store! I think I'm lighter cursed.

Coincrazed

"Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum."
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Whenever I use a bic, it always works until it runs out of gas. I've only had one that the flint wheel jammed from pocket lint. (Easy fix)

Maybe it's the inner pothead in me, but I just don't understand yall with your colibris and fancy lighters. Bics work just fine and are reliable. Best thing is, they are so cheap you can have a whole handful in your pocket if one is empty.

Rating - 100%
16   0   0
I am not a lighter expert but will try, and assist you. I find from experience many people never ever remove the bit of Cigar Ash that seem to find its way to the internals of most lighters. Sometimes all it take is a poof of air, breat, or air in the can sold under many brands. (Like you use to bow dust off a computer keyboard.). :cigar:

If you go to the Xikar Web-Site they have some U-tubes on trouble shooting lighters that apply to most brands. Sometimes the fix is just removing a bits of ash that is sittinge between the spark, and point where the gas flows. Then thing works great again. I think there is an Ash Moster that is the problem that deposit small particals of Cigar Ash to drive people to drink. :troll:

I personally have about 7 or 8 lighters I use all the time. One in each Herf-A-Dor (travel humidor), and a few scatter in ther house, garage. But all get a good looking after that is looking for those bit of Cigar Ash., the Ash Monster deposits.

JMHO. (y)

Rating - 100%
16   0   0