What's new

CAO Sopranos

Moglman

Mountain Hound
Rating - 100%
20   0   0
I stopped by the local B&M just to see if they had anything interesting. They now have a ton of special blend pipe tobacco, but that's another thread. No Anejos yet, but they did have some Opus X and these gorgeous looking beauties. I got gouged but I'm not very good at restraint.

I picked up these 6 CAO Sopranos, 2 associates, 2 soldiers and 2 bosses. This was the first day they had them for sale, 2 each per person per day. The dang guy behind the counter was grinning pretty big with one between his fingers. These will rest a short while, maybe, we'll see, not sure, before I try one. Nice oily Brazilian Mata Fina wrapper, the binder is Honduran, and a freaky Nic/DR/Col filler combo.

Rating - 100%
42   0   0
Damn, been waitin for these. They look pretty nice. I definitely will have to find some and review them for the blog since I had posted about it when they announced it.

tobby4

June '05 BoM
Rating - 100%
57   0   0
Damn those do look pretty good, I might just have to splurge and smoke a few non-cubans

caudio51

BoM Nov '05; Mar '06
Rating - 96%
32   1   0
Associate - 5 x 52 - $10.25 Each / $178.50 Box of 20

Boss - 7 x 56 - $14.50 Each / $246.50 Box of 20

Soldier - 6 x 54 - $12.50 Each / $212.50 Box of 20

caudio51

BoM Nov '05; Mar '06
Rating - 96%
32   1   0
I am curious to try this blend out, talk about eclectic

The limited edition cigar uses a Brazilian Mata Fina wrapper, Honduran binder, and an exotic mix of fillers from Nicaragua, Dominican Republic, and Colombia.

Moglman

Mountain Hound
Rating - 100%
20   0   0
This was my review pasted from CS. Sorry I forgot to post here.

There are a lot of mixed reviews on the Sopranos, and I dislike the marketing/branding aspect myself, but I figured I should post my thoughts.