What's new

Changing pipes for each blend?

Rating - 100%
2   0   0
I was reading that you should have a pipe for each brand and blend you smoke is this really needed I'm just starting out and don't really want to throw down that kind of money on pipe's just yet but i do want to try different brands and blends.

Just looking for some input on this thanks again you guy's have been a big help,

mark

Rating - 100%
3   0   0
I'd say keep a few pipes around for different types of tobacco.. don't mix lakatia or english blends with VA blends.. have a separate pipe for any aromatic or seasoned (flavoured) tobacco... Until you have narrowed down your smoking to a few blends I wouldn't go as far as keeping a pipe for each blend... Once you have narrowed it down, the lakatia pipe will lend itself to any lakatia blend you then smoke.. but it probably would take quite a lot of cleaning before you got the flavour out of it if you end up smoking just VA blends.. same with aromatics.. they normally stay aromatic ... the VA blend pipe can easily become a english blend or aromatic blend pipe without much of a worry ...

Just my take on it.. I do have quite a lot of pipes but I generally just have a few English blends and a few VA blends, but I also have 2 pipes that are dedicated for one blend each.. but that is simply because amongst trying different blends, I also have 2 staple blends that are regular in my rotation...

Bsslack

So-Cal/Riverside
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Mark-5,

I too am relatively new at the Pipe. I have several Estate type Pipes and for a new smoker that seems the way to go. Check the various sources for Estate's or even PM me I know some Great places. E-Bay is a crap Shoot. Plus there is always a Sanity issue(Both Cleanliness and Mental issues)