What's new

Computer geniuses apply here.

Rating - 100%
42   0   0
I'm looking at purchasing an all in one home computer tomorrow and I see a Ton of them on the market from $500~$2199. I really just need a computer for the kids and regular inherent stuff. My daughter loves photography and wants to do photo editing.. Wi-Fi off course etc. Any recommendations???? I'd like to get something for the price range between $700~$1200.

Rating - 100%
33   0   1
Don't know her age, but if she's into "real" photo editing or anything, you can sometimes get macs for 1700 or so.

ANY photo/graphic design person uses a Mac almost without exception.

Having said that, I am a semipro photographer and I get by just fine with my sony vaio laptop and photoshop elements- total $800.

Rating - 100%
160   0   0
Man lot of stuff to choose from need few more specifics to give you better recomendations.
1) you say daughter want to do photo editing, what particular program will she be running.
2) what about gaming? any steam users in the home.
3) what screen size would you like.

Why an all in one over the tradtitional desktop? are you open to building your own.

Rating - 100%
42   0   0
Man lot of stuff to choose from need few more specifics to give you better recomendations.
1) you say daughter want to do photo editing, what particular program will she be running.
2) what about gaming? any steam users in the home.
3) what screen size would you like.

Why an all in one over the tradtitional desktop? are you open to building your own.
I would say not much gaming at all. I prefer a bigger screen 23 ~ 27 in screen. My daughter has a Nikon D3200 and she wants to photo uploading and editing.. I could prob get away with any run of the mill unit...

Rating - 100%
33   0   1
Oh, desktop... Elements off the shelf should work for her but I'm by know means an expert on the computer side of things. On the photo side I would think it would cover all the bases, and it's usually $79-99 at SAMs or Costco