What's new

Hello Good People of BOTL

brainvictim

Whats going on over here?
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Hello, I am fairly new to Cigar Smoking, I am 24 years old and live in Massachusetts. I came across this site while doing a seach on cigar reviews:yes: . I enjoyed reading the review on the CAO Soprano, so I decided to join. So First of, I have only smoked 2 cigars ever. The first was about 2 months ago it was an ashton, and the second was this past weekend, a friend of my sister gave me a Monte Cristo he got in London. Pictures of Cigar bands

Since the first cigar I had informed my sister, and my mom, that I would like to start a collection, so for christmas, they got me a humidor, and some cigars

Close up look

I am quite happy, since it was a very unexpected christmas gift:santa: , since my mom does not approve of smoking but she still bought me some cigars and a neat lighter. I would like to know if what I got is ok for a beginner and what other cigars do you recommend for some one starting out. I would greatly appreciate any and all help.
Thank you,
Noe "BrainVictim"

brainvictim

Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Thanks for a great reception guys, I must say that the monte cristo was a nice smoke, but someone with more experience smoking cigars would of enoyed it much more than I did. The humidor was a chrstmas gift, along with all of the cigars pictured.

Rating - 90%
11   1   0
Ok new brother, since this is a new hobby, just making sure you are off the perfect start. Before you put your cigars in the humidor, did you season the humidor?

brainvictim

Rating - 100%
5   0   0
ohpus said:
Ok new brother, since this is a new hobby, just making sure you are off the perfect start. Before you put your cigars in the humidor, did you season the humidor?
I am actually reading the sticky on the humidor forum right now. My only question is what to do with the cigars for the duration of the seasoning process? How do i store them or where, so they dont get damaged?

Rating - 90%