What's new

Humidification device

c10bonanza

Officially Clueless
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What do you prefer to use to control humidity? I see quite a few topics on beads. Is the best/easiest method?

Also, from searching older threads I have noticed that most people like their RH to be around the 64%-66% level.

I have always heard that optimum RH is 70%. What are the benefits of having it lower than this? Can you really tell much difference in cigar that was stored at either level?

Thanks for everyone's tips, opinion and patience. I am learning! :scratchhe

icehog3

Outlaw Hockey Biker
Rating - 97.9%
55   1   0
I'm a bit of a Newb myself, but I have been using Vipe's beads for about 6 months now, and all 3 of my humis and my coolidor keep a perfect 65%.

From what I've read, some BOTLs prefer their NC cigars at 70% and their Habanos at 65%. My experience has been that I like both at 65%, they seem to burn easier and better at 65%.

But the beads are the CHIT!!

jcgoldner

Jan '06 BoM
Rating - 100%
63   0   0
Before joining here I was keeping my smokes, all NC at the time, at 70%. I went to 65% since and they definetly smoke better. :thumbsup:

c10bonanza

Officially Clueless
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Viper139 said:
Or a Heartfelt Custom Cabinet :grin:
Someday Viper...I will place an order. It will be years down the road, but I drool just looking at your website pictures. Craftmanship at its finest. Do you have any other pictures of completed humi's?

Viper139

The Bead Man
Rating - 100%
32   0   0
c10bonanza said:
Someday Viper...I will place an order. It will be years down the road, but I drool just looking at your website pictures. Craftmanship at its finest. Do you have any other pictures of completed humi's?
I am in the process of a complete redesign of my web site.... Soon

Thanks for the compliment as well.....

Doofus

Spoon!
Rating - 100%
3   0   0
C10-