What's new

It's complicated.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm a newbie trying to pick a few sticks for a Christmas gift, totally last minute, and I'm finding this to be completely overwhelming! So many brands, sizes, varieties, flavors... Very few of the sticks I'm looking for are on the sites I'm searching, or in the local cigar shops, or they are available but only in boxes and I'm not looking for a box... I wish I had thought to do this a couple of months ago! It seems to complicated to be enjoyable at this moment.

Do you guys have local cigar shops that stock the cigars you like? Do you shop online? What sites do you shop? What sites should be avoided? Do some websites only stick certain brands and not others? Insight would be greatly appreciated.

Rating - 100%
68   0   0
I don’t have the widest range on knowledge about the best sites but I will say that small batch cigar has been good to me. They tend to stock more of the boutique/hard to find stuff you might be looking for and have a BOTL discount code for us as well. Just watch the banner ads and you will see it pop up.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don’t have the widest range on knowledge about the best sites but I will say that small batch cigar has been good to me. They tend to stock more of the boutique/hard to find stuff you might be looking for and have a BOTL discount code for us as well. Just watch the banner ads and you will see it pop up.
I'll check that out. Thank you!

Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Agree it is a crazy world. I am relatively new as well. SBC is also my go-to but there is a lot they don't have too. In terms of how to find things, many of us use this site to do box splits, where one person buys a box and sells slots of 5 cigars each to other members, this way we can spread the cost of a box out. If you are looking for gifts, most shops have the "big names," and there are tons of good things to be had there.