What's new

Jeans and Blazer

Rating - 100%
11   0   0
Posted this at B&B as well, but i'd like your guys' thoughts as well.

I am new to wearing jeans with a blazer. I'm just looking for a little advice here. I understand that when wearing a 2 button coat the top button should be buttoned unless seated. Does this rule hold true when wearing with jeans in a casual setting? Charcoal Cashmier or Grey Houndstooth if that matters. Thanks for the advise and i look forward to seeing some knowledge dropped on me here!!

Regards
Dave

luckysaturn13

Smoke it if ya got it!
Rating - 100%
15   0   0
Posted this at B&B as well, but i'd like your guys' thoughts as well.

I am new to wearing jeans with a blazer. I'm just looking for a little advice here. I understand that when wearing a 2 button coat the top button should be buttoned unless seated. Does this rule hold true when wearing with jeans in a casual setting? Charcoal Cashmier or Grey Houndstooth if that matters. Thanks for the advise and i look forward to seeing some knowledge dropped on me here!!

Regards
Dave
That's awesome! I so gotta get me a blazer next time I see a cool one at the resale shop.

Cigarth Vader

Official Jedi of BOTL.org
Retailer
Rating - 100%
99   0   0
Yeah, no need to button it in a casual setting. That's whats great about the blazer and nice jeans combo, you can go from a casual lunch to a slightly fancier meeting, button up, and no one will really think anything of it- and if they do, that's their own stinking problem.