What's new

Lighter probz

Rating - 100%
7   0   0
So when I graduated from the bid to butane, I bought a $5 cheapie off monster. Lighter worked well until I went to refill it. I tried bleeding and refilling etc and kept having problems with it taking tons of tries before it would light. I then decided to order a xikar allume last week which worked great!...until I went to refill it and now it barely lights, if at all. Any ideas or words of wisdom regarding bleeding and refilling butane? I figured all the praise xikar gets would mean I'd have no issues win this one, but I dunno...

Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Yeppers, probably your butane. It's cheap enough you can afford to buy quality.

Rating - 100%
7   0   0
jetline....says 5x refined and the guy at my bnm made it sound like it wouldn't matter, although I guess its the only fuel I've had and used to refill.

Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Ok, I'm going to ask a really stupid question because I'm out of suggestions. You are turning the lighter upside down, bleeding the lighter with a toothpick or something and then filling the lighter tank with liquid, not gas. Don't shake your fuel can.

Rating - 100%
14   0   0
My friend had a similar issue with his Xikar so when he talked to the local Xikar rep, he blew really hard into the jets and viola! it worked again. If you have canned / compressed air, you could try using that too.

I don't know if it matters that much but I've used only Xikar butane and it's worked like a charm.

Cigary43

Just Another Ashhole
Rating - 100%
2   0   0