What's new

Media Pass!

The EVP

The Bully
Rating - 100%
28   0   0
I'm a big NASCAR fan and my uncle and I go to the fall race every year at Dover. This year, I figured it was worth a shot to contact them and offer them a trade. I left a message explaining that I am a freelance photographer and I'm trying to build my portfolio. I told them that I would do all the post-production work on my photos and give Dover Speedway all rights to the pictures in exchange for a media pass so I can take pictures from places other than my seats. Well, they called me back late last week and told me that they are going to take me up on the offer and will provide me a media pass for the event along with a pit road pass as well. Since I'm going to be shooting for the track, I'm not allowed to wear any clothing or merchandise that endorses any driver or team. But I'm beyond stoked since it's almost impossible to get credentials unless you work for a media outlet. I can't wait to see some of the pictures I get!

mdwest

BoM Feb 13 - BoY 2013
Rating - 100%
161   0   0
That is awesome EVP.... hope you get some great shots at the race!

AlohaStyle

BoM Sept '12 & Aug '13
Rating - 100%
185   0   0
That will definitely be a great experience for you... especially getting into the pit!

Just curious though... did you want the media pass mainly because you are a fan and wanted to get places you normally couldn't, or did you want it more for the picture opportunities? If it's the pic opportunities, you do realize you can't do anything with the pictures afterwards without their consent as they will own them right? Or did you word it where you will own the pictures but they can use any/all of them if they want for free? If that's the case... win-win! :)

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
that's awesome. I would think you could add them to your portfolio not sell them or anything like that but still add them to your portfolio is great.

The EVP

The Bully
Rating - 100%
28   0   0