What's new

Mornin yall

Panicbound

Dankster
Rating - 99.1%
201   1   0
Well,

I'm still learning the ropes. I live in Northern LA (the state, not the city).

Will someone give me an overview of this place. I don't understand the trader rating. Do yall actually trade cigars or do you direct people to where they can purchase?

Either way, if anyone might be able to mentor my young soul, I would be indebted.

Look forward to hanging around with some new people and great sticks!

--pb

feel free to pm....

Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Welcome. I'm a newb also. You have just found the greatest cigar site there is. Lotsa gret folks here. And yes, the trader ratings reflect trades and gifts members.

:welcome:

jmatkins

BoM January 08
Rating - 99%
159   1   0
Glad to have you here. You can learn alot of info from the forums, and if there is intrest you could trade sticks or work out a deal with other Brothers. I have now been around for a few months but I am still learning.

Rating - 100%
2   0   0
:welcome: Nice to meet you. Good first post. Yes, as waterboy and jmatkins stated the trader ratings are earned through a variety trades and gifts. There are box passes, pots, flat out trades, etc. A search of the forums would probably give you a good overview as it is an extremely big subject.

cvm4

BoM - July '05 & Dec. '10
Rating - 100%
197   0   0
Glad to have you here!

Trader Ratings are earned through buying, selling, trades, boxpasses, cigar pots, birthday clubs, etc. There are a variety of ways to get a trader rating.

Rating - 100%
57   0   0
Welcome to BOTL!
Trader ratings have been well described by the others. Read the guidelines and the forums, join in the discussions and get to know folks.

ATCDub

Lowly Civil Servant
Rating - 100%
22   0   0
Welcome to the fun!

The "Stickies" at the top of most forums have a great deal of information available also. And if you're in doubt, just ask in the forum you best think it would fit.

Good group of peeps to help out.