What's new

'Must try' cigars?

Rating - 100%
17   0   0
As a relative noob I've been trying as many different cigars as I can and am interested in which cigars people consider a must try.

Don't worry, I'm not gonna go out and buy em all today, just curious to hear your thoughts/opinions.

My apologies if a similar thread already exists, I couldn't find one.

Last edited:
Rating - 100%
112   0   0
Liga Pirvada: T52, #9, Dirty Rat
MUWAT Baitfish
AF: Anejo, OpusX
Tatuaje; TAA, El Triunfador #6, PCR, Havana VI Angeles... Actually just try any tatuaje priced over $5 (not a fan of the series P)
Viaje: Skull and Bones (besides this years release)

There's so much more, but it's early and I can't think straight yet. Should be a good start to a must try list though

JuYcEmAn

¡Soy un esnob de Fuente!
Rating - 96.9%
37   1   0
IMO... and to add to Mickey's list...

Don 'Pepin' Garcia Blue
Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Limited Edition
La Aroma de Cuba Mi Amor
La Aurora Preferidos and Puro Vintage
My Father Le Bijou
Romeo y Julieta Habana Reserve
Guillermo Leon

Rating - 100%
19   0   0
Thus far all good recommendations.

If you enjoy full flavored rich Nicaraguan smokes then the Padron 1964 Anv or 1926 Serie are a must try.

On the medium bodied side give the La Aroma de Cuba EE No 2 a try with coffee.

Rating - 100%
28   0   0
One that I would love to try, but will probably never get the chance, is a Cohiba 1966 Limited Edition.

Aside from that, I can agree with darn near everything already listed here.

javajunkie

BoM July '12
Rating - 100%
343   0   0
all good lists, and feel someone should add the illusione lines, especially the epernay series.

and please, DEAR GOD, do not go all "keeping up with the joneses", you will go broke. even people who smoke professionally (lucky bastards) have a hard time keeping up. you don't have to know it all here, just know how to enjoy them!

njstone

BoM January 2010
Rating - 100%
167   0   0