What's new

Nook Color Cyanogen Mod 7

Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Anyone here have experience using CM7 on their nook Color? I am a total amateur and know nothing about rooting or programming. After watching some You Tube and reading I figured about how to put it on my nook and dual boot off the mSD card.

So I have a beautiful looking Android tablet now on my nook Color. I just have some issues with apps force closing. I have searched and read a ton but I don't understand what these guys are talking about. It is all very confusing.

Was hoping someone else here might have this on their nook color or experience with CM7 on another device. Thanks!

kockroach

BoM August 2010/2011
Rating - 100%
218   0   0
I have used CM (thru version 6) on my old G1 phone. Worked like a charm. Could be that there are still kinks to work through on the tablet platform. Not sure. I need to see if it will work on my Toshiba Thrive. That guy does great work with his Android mods.

Rating - 100%
13   0   0
It looks great and works well except for the apps force closing. There is just so much info out there on the XDA forums and since I have no clue about this stuff all their "big words" confuse me.

The apps that are working fine are awesome. I want to tweak this and not mess it all up.

Another thing I keep seeing is people talking about CWR. No idea if I have it, what version, or how to use it.

Rating - 100%
3   0   0
it works great! I did mine via SD card, so I could stay stock, and then boot to CM when I wanted the full tablet experience. Where have you been looking, are there specific apps etc? We could do this via the public back and forth, or PM me and we can take it offline..

kockroach

BoM August 2010/2011
Rating - 100%
218   0   0
It looks great and works well except for the apps force closing. There is just so much info out there on the XDA forums and since I have no clue about this stuff all their "big words" confuse me.