What's new

question with a preamble

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So here's the thing. Many years ago I smoked a pipe and enjoyed it but burnt hell out of my tongue and basically couldnt taste much except my pipe. I didn't smoke much of anything for years and then a couple or three years ago I restarted on cigars. I'm really pretty new to them. I doubt if I've smoked more than two or at the outside three hundred lifetime. Now, in the winter, it's really not all that pleasant to sit outside for an hour to smoke a cigar and though I do relight cigars from a day before, as you might imagine , they are not great that way. Anyway, thinking that perhaps with a pipe I could go outside and have an enjoyable 15 minutes of tobacco with no penalty, I picked up a corncob pipe and a tin of tobacco to try.
After the full taste of a cigar, I am finding the pipe unsatisfying. So....... I'm wondering if some of you cigar-pipe smokers could give me a clue.
The tobaccos I remember from back in the day, that I liked were MacBarrens Sottish blend ( I think) and I remember some Dunhill tins with coins of tobacco that were deliciously dark and smokey. I never liked the true aromatics. I also never found a house blend from a tobacco shop that I liked. With that very little bit of information, can any of you recommend a tobacco or tobaccos that would satisfy this cigar smoker, at least till the weather warms? Oh , the tin I picked up was 3 Nuns Green. Can't say I care for it

Rating - 100%
40   0   0