What's new

Rib Rub Noob Sampler thread... >.<

The Munt

Observe everything. Listen intently.
Rating - 100%
40   0   0
hey guys,

I am completely new to ribs and they are not as huge down under as in the states.

I am really keen to try some rib rubs as I just got a new BBQ or Outdoor Grill or whatever you yanks call it.

Don't get me wrong we Aussies love a good barbie just ribs are not our best seller is all.

So I would like to propose a trade... Because quite frankly the pics of rib racks on the grill I have seen around here make me Salivate daily.

I send some sticks or pipe baccy (whatever your into) to a Rib Guru (loose term)... And you send me some of your favourite rib rubs or share home made recipes, maybe some tips on temps, times, techniques etc.

So the general gist of it is you get some baccy and I get to learn about something new.

Who knows maybe it will take off for real...

Any takers?(y)

Edit: So it took all of 1 hour to organise a Trade for this it may have a future yet, if anyone else wants in on this as a noob or a sponsor just tee it up using this thread.

Last edited:
Rating - 100%
62   0   0
Awesome idea! Have you ever had pork with a Carolina Mustard rub+sauce?

Just a thought - maybe anyone who wants to get in on this should get together so we can consolidate shipping? As in, everyone ship to one US brother and PP their portion of the shipping cost to him, before he ships it all to Australia - would require a little coordination, but would probably save big on the cost of shipping across the globe...

Last edited:

The Munt

Rating - 100%
40   0   0
Awesome idea! Have you ever had pork with a Carolina Mustard rub+sauce?