What's new

RyJ Short Churchills

sogon

El Capitan
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just smoked a 3 pack of tubos over the last 2 days. This is my first attempt at smoking robustos, so you may want to take that into accoun here. I really like a rich dark taste and at the first couple of puffs I thought I would be let down, but once you get em going, I must say that they are really good. Amazingly good draw, almost too good, sometimes I accidentally inhaled a little bit. Tons of smoke, they were so good I smoked two in one sitting, both of em right down to my fingers. I don't have much to compare these with, but If you are a fan of RyJ, the Short Churchills give that experience. I'm just about to order 2 boxes of these, I think with a little age they will be kick ass.

sogon

El Capitan
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Doesn't smokeing 2 robustos in one sitting defeat the purpose of smoking a robusto? :smokingbo
Well, I don't think so. To a certain degree yes, however you don't really know you are going to want a second one until after the first one is done. I actually think that 2 robustos is quite nice, as the flavor development, draw etc is much different than on a prominente, for example. I am by far not an expert on cigars. I would ask this though, if your favorite cigar, flavor wise was a robusto, wouldn't you smoke more than one in a sitting?
After I smoked the first one, I just had to smoke another, it was so darn good.
If you haven't had one of these, pick up a 3 pack and see for yourself.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is a review from an ABR 06 Box:

I picked this cigar to review because I had not seen the Short Churchill done yet. For starters, the cigar had a draw like a straw. I initially punched the cigar but ended up cutting it toward the end to get all that I could.