What's new

Smokeing times

jmatkins

BoM January 08
Rating - 99%
159   1   0
OK I have a question. I have been smokeing cigars for several years and I know that I have rushed cigars more that I should and maybe that is why I can not always pick up flavors in cigars that I smoke. So I ask what are typical smoking times for cigar sizes.

Churchill
Roubusto
PC
Corona
ect... I think you get the meaning. And since I am still a nuckle head and the is a link to this someone just point me there and I will thank you.

Wasch_24

2005 BoY
Rating - 100%
196   0   0
It also depends on how far you smoke it down.

Those times above are pretty much down to where there is barely room for my fingers.

Most times I leave about an inch or a little more...then those times are cut by around 15 minutes.

jmatkins

BoM January 08
Rating - 99%
159   1   0
It also depends on how far you smoke it down.

Those times above are pretty much down to where there is barely room for my fingers.

Most times I leave about an inch or a little more...then those times are cut by around 15 minutes.
As much as possible I end up removing the band and smoke it to the very end.

Rating - 100%
4   0   0
In addition to previous answers it also depends on the maker of the cigar. Anyone had the El Titan de Bronze Hemmingway? That little sucker takes well over an hour but just looking it it looks like a 20 minute smoke.

CWS

<b>Lead Moderator</b>
Staff member
Rating - 100%
227   0   0
OK I have a question. I have been smokeing cigars for several years and I know that I have rushed cigars more that I should and maybe that is why I can not always pick up flavors in cigars that I smoke. So I ask what are typical smoking times for cigar sizes.

Churchill
Roubusto
PC
Corona
ect... I think you get the meaning. And since I am still a nuckle head and the is a link to this someone just point me there and I will thank you.
Now if your with Randy:

PC - 2 hours
Robusto - 3 hours
Corona - 4 hours