What's new

Spring is in the air, Pitchers and Catchers report this week.

ChefBoyRG54

BoM Sept '14 & BoY 2014
Rating - 100%
218   0   0
They're hoping, but not for probably a couple months if they follow the pattern they have been.
I guess I have more hope for them than you. Love their upside. Young talent, getting better, still trade deadline moves possible with their depth.

But their strategy has always been play it cheap. Can't sign big shit contracts because if they fall off in a few years then they won't have the revenue to cover

Remember Jason Bay, they're bullet dodgers:)

Rating - 100%
51   0   0
No, you have a point, they have a very good shot at having the best outfield in the league this year. The defense in the infield might be a little sharper even if the offense is down. I'm not a baseball expert, this is just stuff I've picked up through reading and listening some. I think there is a lot of frustration with the team based on how long they were bad and the fact that the window with Cutch is starting to close. This year and next year seem like seasons to try and make a serious run at things.

ChefBoyRG54

BoM Sept '14 & BoY 2014
Rating - 100%
218   0   0
No, you have a point, they have a very good shot at having the best outfield in the league this year. The defense in the infield might be a little sharper even if the offense is down. I'm not a baseball expert, this is just stuff I've picked up through reading and listening some. I think there is a lot of frustration with the team based on how long they were bad and the fact that the window with Cutch is starting to close. This year and next year seem like seasons to try and make a serious run at things.
I'm not an expert either. Just think the game has drastically changed and they have a team that really fits the mold of what's working. Only time will tell I suppose

Rating - 100%
25   0   0