What's new

Would you smoke these?

Isaiah

Casablancas
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I got these in a trade for an old fridge I needed to get rid of. I actually only wanted the humidor but the guy threw in all of his sticks too because he needed to quit smoking for health reasons. I've only ever smoke 2 cuban cigars so I don't know much about flavor/what to expect.

I'm about 99% certain they're fakes. I cut one open and they look like long fillers nothing out the ordinary. I have about 15 of them. They have been sitting in a humidor for about 9 months. Would someone fake this band and size? Would you smoke them?

20160118_202113.jpg 20160118_202442.jpg 20160118_202424.jpg 20160118_202109.jpg

A Huge Nerd

Lee-Hair-Oh
Rating - 100%
39   0   0
You should at least try one after they have had time to acclimate to your humidor and you know the RH is good. I am no expert with spotting fakes, but one is worth a try.

Nacho Daddy

Irrepressibly Irreverent Inveterate Ignominy
Rating - 100%
121   0   0
put these in a ziplock bag,gallon size.
tear a 4 in square paper towel,fold it twice, and put 4 to 5 DROPS of water on it and put it in the ziploc so it does not touch the cigars.point the feet toward the opening.seal the Ziploc.
when the paper towel is dry,repeat and be patient.
in 4 to 6 weeks you can try one..........
Done this many times,9 months is not a long time,they could be fine.

Last edited:

THEMISCHMAN

SGT Hulka
Rating - 100%
146   0   0
put these in a ziplock bag,gallon size.
tear a 4 in square paper towel,fold it twice, and put 4 to 5 DROPS of water on it and out it in the ziplocr so it does not touch the cigars.
when the paper towel is dry,repeat and be patient.
in 4 to 6 weeks you can try one..........
Done this many times,9 months is not a long time,they could be fine.
Touché.

Nacho Daddy

Rating - 100%
121   0   0
these are pre 2009,and the band looks good.
Let us know in a few weeks............

are these gordo or pc size?

AlohaStyle

BoM Sept '12 & Aug '13