What's new

Another New Guy!

Rating - 100%
7   0   0
Hi y'all,

My name is Rich and I'm a college student in Wisconsin. After I graduate in May, I'm heading down to the Mississippi Delta region (I don't know exactly where yet) to teach elementary school. I plan on going back to school after a few years of work so I can get my PhD in philosophy. But enough about that.

I started smoking cigars in the summer of 2006 and my interest has continually increased. I recently set up my second desktop humidor.

I've seen BOTL mentioned a bunch of times on todayscigar.com, so I figured I'd come check the place out and see what you guys have going on over here. From my brief look around, it seems like a pretty sweet board.

Anyway, this is just a newb saying hi. Hi!

Rating - 100%
206   0   0
Welcome aboard Rich! :waving:

Congrats on your upcoming graduation and future teaching position. We need more quality people as teachers.

Rating - 100%
7   0   0
Thanks! I definitely agree that we need more quality teachers. I don't know what gives you the impression that I'll be one though :rolling:

Rating - 100%
206   0   0
Well I was just giving you the benefit of the doubt. But good or bad, I applaud the effort. It takes guts to stand in front of 30+ kids and try to encourage them to learn.

Rating - 100%
7   0   0
I figure I'll do pretty well, yeah. The program I entered targets economically and socially disadvantaged areas, and I'll be charged with getting the kids to gain at least a grade level and a half in the year I've got them. I'll get to go through tons of training in the summer to make sure I can do it. It's pretty exciting.

cvm4

BoM - July '05 & Dec. '10
Rating - 100%
197   0   0
The delta huh? Not much exciting things go on over there. I'd try to get a job extreme north where it isn't a long drive to Memphis. :thumbsup:

Rating - 100%
72   0   0
Welcome to BOTL!
(If one of those mentions was from Euritt, that was me!) :laugh: