What's new

Best Cigar you have smoked

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Since I am relatively new to cigar smoking, and i am not real fimiliar with all the brands, I thought it would be intersting to start a thread describing the best cigar everyone has smoked.
List the important details and maybe a quick review. I guess it's kinda like a review! Feel free to add as many smokes as possible.

I would start but I haven't smoked anythign in a while that is worth mentioning!

Electric Sheep

Dsicle - BoM Dec 06
Rating - 100%
58   0   0
No question, the Cohiba Reserva gifted to me by Ken at the San Diego herf this year. Partly because of the cigar, partly because of the gift, and partly because of the company I was smoking it with.

Rating - 100%
57   0   0
The OR Opus DC's I smoked with my buddy on my back deck a few years ago. We enjoyed the cigars so much that we were just giggling like a couple of kids towards the end. The 83' Party lonnie I had last winter gifted by a buddy in SoCal that I smoked with some buddies while visiting them, WOW! I just wanted to eat the nub! There are really so many and some shared moments that this is the reason why I took up this hobby so that I can sit back and just be with some friends and family.

Bowhnter

Backyard Smoker
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
I don't know! I am having a real problem with that.

About 15 yrs ago, when I only smoked a cigar here and there when I still smoked cigarettes, someone gave me a CC. I THINK it was a Monte, but am not certain. It was by far the best cigar I have ever smoked. Nothing over the last 8 months since I have started has come close.
I hesitate to say it was a MOnte, becasue the one I had a few weeks ago was not close either.

bballbaby

Nov '08 BoM
Rating - 100%
183   0   0
believe it or not, a 7 yr old macanudo prince phillip.