What's new

Cigar Source

If you could order from one source only where would it be and why?

• Cigars International

Votes: 18 13.4%
  • Famous Smoke Shop

Votes: 16 11.9%
  • Holt's

Votes: 7 5.2%
  • New Havana

Votes: 46 34.3%
  • Thompson

Votes: 2 1.5%
  • Other, tell me.

Votes: 45 33.6%

• Total voters
Rating - 100%
159   0   0
Ok, so I may have screwed up. I got started with Thompson. (I didn't know, I'm a newbie) On the bright side, I will have material to start a fire in the fireplace forever....

I have read others who say that they are expensive and the customer service is bad. Personal experience has been fine, and considering the 10%that they give you back, I have found the prices to be the same as others online. But, if you could only order from one source, where would it be and why? (Alphabetical)

- Cigars International
- Famous Smoke Shop
- Holt's
- New Havana
- Thompson
- Other, tell me.

PLUSH

Some random brother
Rating - 100%
231   0   0
http://www.newhavanacigars.com/

Dan, is a great guy, since I have meet and smoked with him. That gives it a boost. Still, when I order online, my main focus is price, followed by customer service, even though they are pretty close. I have had some issues, called up Dan and he took care of it right away.

http://www.cigarsatyourprice.com/
http://www.niceashcigars.com/
http://www.egars.com/

All the same guys (David). I have ordered many times from them. I call up to see what is in stock as what is listed online is not always accurate (ok, a lot). For what I look for can't beat the price.

and others here and there based on what I want, picked up a couple of Padron samplers for various places for like $99 that I thought were very good deal.